| Author |
Message |
Desbrina Jadeite

Joined: 11 Jun 2005 Posts: 2958 Location: Earth
|
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:33 am Post subject: emails not being recieved |
|
|
I've had a member on my website say they are unable to send me any emails. i dont know if the problem is with LLP or there host, but i'm asking here just in case its LLP
This is the error they get
| Quote: | Hi. This is the qmail-send program at outbound-mail-16.bluehost.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
<tcg@midnighttempest.com>:
216.193.228.211 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550-69.89.17.208 is in a blacklist at ubl.unsubscore.com.
550 http://www.lashback.com/support/UBLLookup.aspx
Giving up on 216.193.228.211. |
The email host is bluehost _________________ Midnight Tempest - A Sailor Moon TCG
Balanced Force - A Star Wars TCG |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
Rashy Lifeless Person
Joined: 25 Sep 2006 Posts: 632
|
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I haven't recieved mail for like a month, but I just tested it and it works fine (guess I am just unpopular )
I am mail at rashy.org, hosted on Aesir.
Did you check to make sure your e-mail is set up right? I am using Thunderbird to check my email, and I noticed that about a week or two ago my password stopped working (Thunderbird couldn't log in) and I just had to reset everything. _________________ Rashy! |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
Desbrina Jadeite

Joined: 11 Jun 2005 Posts: 2958 Location: Earth
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
krt ...

Joined: 11 Jan 2005 Posts: 4607 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Isn't it clear from the error message?
"blacklist"
Maybe get him to ask his host why the host was blacklisted? But for now, emails are never going to be sent due to the restriction, not a technical problem. |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
Desbrina Jadeite

Joined: 11 Jun 2005 Posts: 2958 Location: Earth
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
|
|
|