| Author |
Message |
madoc Novice Poster

Joined: 16 Feb 2007 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:55 am Post subject: Inbox.com Banned ? |
|
|
| I use Inbox.com for my email service. It is free 5GB email with a nice interface etc. I tried to register on Lifelesspeople.com using Inbox and it said the address was banned. I'm not sure if this is in the right place but just wanted to know why is it banned ? |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
LP-Trel Zen

Joined: 02 Dec 2002 Posts: 5746 Location: Nirvana by Boredom
|
Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
I believe it was originally banned because the addresses were being used by spambots. _________________ * Knowledge Base * Wiki * Forum FAQs * |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
asusreviews.com Master Poster
Joined: 24 Apr 2007 Posts: 172
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
Scar Lifeless Person

Joined: 15 Dec 2004 Posts: 6138 Location: Chuck Norris's nightmares.
|
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 11:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
I think people might be confused by this. I doubt inbox.com would allow this. But, I know on my forums the spam bots signed up with inbox.ru, not .com. Which are two different sites.
I just signed up with inbox.com and im ust say i like it better then gmail. I even got damnit@inbox.com WOOT! _________________ http://www.damnidunno.com | http://www.mjhq.net | http://www.SnapCite.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
krt ...

Joined: 11 Jan 2005 Posts: 4678 Location: Down Under
|
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 12:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
| asusreviews.com wrote: | | Isn't every type of email address used by spambots. Gmail, Yahoo, Hotmail etc? | Yes, but disabling a commonly used email provider such as the 3 you mentioned would block access to legitimate users. Maybe Trel didn't expect anyone to use an inbox.com email as most have an email with a more common provider so it seemed to be no problem to disable all inbox.com emails. |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
Scar Lifeless Person

Joined: 15 Dec 2004 Posts: 6138 Location: Chuck Norris's nightmares.
|
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 12:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
I think Trel was confused with he or someone else added inbox.com to it.
As i said, the spammers are inbox.RU which is another country, company etc.
I'd really like for inbox.com to be removed so i could use my active email address here to properly get updates and such things. _________________ http://www.damnidunno.com | http://www.mjhq.net | http://www.SnapCite.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |
|
|
|